Board of Trustees

The Washington State Hospital Association is governed by a board of trustees made up of representatives from members across the state. Below is the board of trustees for 2018-2019.

This board list will be updated in late October (2019) to reflect the new board structure and its new members.


Eric Lewis, Chief Executive Officer
Olympic Medical Center, Port Angeles

Peter Rutherford, Chief Executive Officer
Confluence Health, Wenatchee and Central

Bill Robertson, President and Chief Executive Officer
MultiCare Health System, Tacoma

Past Chair and AHA RPB Alternate Delegate #1
Elaine Couture, Executive Vice President/Chief Executive
Washington/Montana Providence Health Care, Spokane

President & CEO
Cassie Sauer, President and Chief Executive Officer
Washington State Hospital Association, Seattle



At-Large Position 1:
Jeff Sperring, Chief Executive Officer
Seattle Children’s, Seattle

At-Large Position 2:
Guy Hudson,  Chief Executive Officer
Swedish Health Services, Seattle

At-Large Position 3:
Cindy Hecker, Executive Director
UW Medicine – Northwest Hospital & Medical Center, Seattle

At-Large Position 4:
Theresa Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer
Samaritan Healthcare, Moses Lake

At-Large Position 5:
Scott Adams, Chief Executive Officer
Pullman Regional Hospital, Pullman

At-Large Position 6:
Ketul Patel, Chief Executive Officer
CHI Franciscan Health, Tacoma

At-Large Position 7:
Geri Fain, Trustee
Highline Medical Center, Burien

At-Large Position 8:
Ron Rehn, Chief Administrative Executive
Providence Health Care’s Stevens County Ministries, Chewelah and Colville

At-Large Position 9:
Peg Currie, Chief Operating Officer/Chief Executive
Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center and Children’s Hospital & Providence Holy Family Hospital, Seattle

At-Large Position 10:
Mike Marsh, President and Chief Executive Officer
Overlake Medical Center, Bellevue

At-Large Position 11:
Renee Jensen, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
EvergreenHealth, Monroe

At-Large Position 12:

At-Large Position 13:
Dale Zender, Chief Executive, Northwest Network
PeaceHealth, Bellingham

At-Large Position 14 and WSMA Liaison:
Russ Myers, President and Chief Executive Officer
Virginia Mason Memorial, Yakima 


AHA RPB Representatives

AHA RPB Delegate #1
Eric Moll, Chief Executive Officer
Mason General Hospital and Family of Clinics, Shelton

AHA RPB Delegate #2
Bryce Helgerson, President
Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center, Vancouver

AHA RPB Alternate Delegate #2
Mike Glenn, Chief Executive Officer
Jefferson Health Care, Port Townsend



Committee Chairs

Patient Safety Committee
CHAIR APPOINTED:  Mike Glenn, Chief Executive Officer
Jefferson Health Care, Port Townsend

Hospital Governing Boards Committee
CHAIR APPOINTED:  Nancy Gorshe, Commissioner and Chair
Ocean Beach Hospital and Medical Clinics

Rural Hospital Committee
CHAIR APPOINTED: Diane Blake, Administrator
Cascade Medical Center, Leavenworth


Non-voting Representatives

Association of Washington Public Hospital Districts
Tom Jensen, Chief Executive Officer
Grays Harbor Community Hospital, Aberdeen

Financial Services
Jacque Cabe, Chief Financial Officer of UW Medicine and Vice President for Medical Affairs
University of Washington, Seattle

Tina Mycroft Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
EvergreenHealth, Kirkland

Northwest Organization of Nurse Executives (NWONE)
Madlyn Murrey, Senior Vice President, Chief Clinical Officer
Seattle Children’s, Seattle

Donna Smith, Executive Medical Director, Clinics
Virginia Mason Medical Center, Seattle


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List